Cappagh is a very vibrant parish with many diverse organisations. Below is a list of the present ones and their contact details. They all rely on volunteers so don’t be shy in coming forward and getting involved.

Cappagh Community Creche:     Tel: 069-63758

Cappagh National School:            Tel: 069-64780

Cappagh Women’s Cave:     

Established in Sept 2017. The ladies meet every Wed at the community hall 10-30-12.30. Drop in, have a chat, learn a craft.

Contact: ‭(087) 977 5394‬ or just drop in

Contact person Mai Madigan

Church Choir:                                    Conductor: Una Feehan

Rehearsals every second Tuesday in the Catholic Church. New members always welcome.

Community Council:                       Chairperson: Noel Lyons

                                                                Secrerary: John Sheehan


Community Games:                         Chairperson:           Ann Marie Noonan

                                                                Secretary:                 Laurna   Flynn


Foróige:                                                 Chairperson: Deirdre O’ Riordan


GAA:                                                       Chairperson:         Kenny Hogan

                                                                 Ass. Secretary:      Tom Stokes

                                                                 FB: Cappagh Gaa Club


Handball Club:                                      Chairperson:         Tony Hayes

                                                                   Secretary:               Deirdre O’ Riordan


Pastoral Council:                                   Chairperson:

                                                                    Secretary:        Colleen Costello

Cappagh drama group: revived in 2017

2017: Fledged and Flown   2018: It runs in the family  2019: Move over Mrs Markham

Director: Mai Madigan 087- 9775394

Water Scheme

Current Board of Directors is:
Chairman:Brian Ruttle
Secretary:Caroline Tomlin
Treasurer:Tony Prendiville
Members:Thomas O’Donovan, Mike Ryan, John Walsh, Mike Sheehan, James Foley, Brian Jordan and Seamus Heffernan.